Copyright 2016 Tarpon Home Watch

  • Facebook Social Icon

"provides his customers with detailed reports as well as photographs of critical areas in and around your home"

It is with pleasure that we recommend John Poudrette with Tarpon Home Watch.  We met John approximately a year ago during a search for a capable and reliable person to watch over our home while away for a considerable time.  We found much more than that.  First of all, he provides a great website that explained what he does for you as well as who he is as a person.  He has proven himself as honest, capable and dependable.  He provides his customers with detailed reports as well as photographs of critical areas in and around your home.  He has a list of qualified contractors, and people to provide services should you need them.  We have used these recommendations several times with quality results. 

 

John has consistently provided us with quality service and we recommend him highly. 

Wally and Nancy

May 2019

 

Punta Gorda Isles

 

                                      "He submitted pictures for the insurance company and dealt with the cleanup services that                                         I hired."

I can highly recommend the services of John Poudrette of Tarpon Home Watch Services.  Last year I had a serious flood in my home in Florida.  John was able to handle the emergency in a calm and professional manner.  He was my eyes and ears on the ground here while I was back in Canada.  He submitted pictures for  the insurance company and dealt with the cleanup services that I  hired.  He was able to save me the time, cost and travel inconvenience of having to return to Florida.  His weekly reports are detailed.  He is always available via phone, text or email.

My highest recommendation for John and his company.

 

WKG

March 2019

Riverwood Resident

 

 

                                       "We had complete peace of mind while we were out of state"

 

John watched our home in Riverwood and has been remarkably dependable and responsible.  He is a retired Law Enforcement Officer and uses weekly updates and pictures of your home to keep you informed.  We had complete peace of mind while we were out of state.  He also installed our hurricane shutters and kept up with small maintenance items (such as changing smoke/fire alarm batteries).  He is also available for window cleaning ( he did a fantastic job on our windows). He will retain and manage the services as needed to maintain your home while you are gone.

 

We highly recommend John both personally and professionally.

 

Larry and Judy B.

March 2019

Riverwood resident

 

                                     "His checklist is comprehensive, and his reporting system is easy to read and understand"

 

 

As an out-of-state property owner, it is crucial that we can depend on our home watch provider to help effectively manage our home.

 

In the past few years, we have encountered several bad experiences with past home watch providers actions or non-actions.  Since partnering with John at Tarpon Home Watch we have regained our sense of trust and appreciation for the services he provides.  

 

One of his best attributes is his availability to be extremely responsive to our phone calls and text messages. His weekly examination of our home goes above and beyond our expectations! His checklist is comprehensive, and his reporting
system is easy to read and understand.

 

We highly recommend his services to others as he is always professional, reliable and efficient! Thank you, John, for taking such good care of our Florida home!!

Art & Debbie Neuman

March 2019

Deep Creek resident

                                         "I do fully recommend you engage his trustworthy services."

To All Those Interested In Tarpon Home Watch ;

 

      The owner/operator John Poudrette has been an honest and efficient protector of my home and that of two of my sisters' additionally.  He provides photographic proof of what he is describing and the written word combined.  I do fully recommend you engage his trustworthy services.

 

Sincerely Paul Hollingsworth

March 2019

Riverwood Resident

                             

 

                                    "He can handle any challenge that you might have with your home and is an incredible                                                communicator"

I am a home owner in the Riverwood community in Port Charlotte, FL.   I was having issues with my home watch company, I couldn’t depend on them to make the necessary visits to my home and perform the by-weekly check lists.  I met John Poudrette of Tarpon Home Watch at a trade show. I set up an interview at my home to review all the services and was surprised to find that John uses innovated software that provides a monthly invoice, pictures, and check list of all the areas of my home which also lists all actions that were taken to make corrections. He is in constant contact with me. He also opens my home up for each new season which includes contacting and scheduling all the contractors that are needed to clean and prepare my home for my arrival.

 

He is also retired from Law Enforcement and is bonded and insured. He can handle any challenge that you might have with your home and is an incredible communicator. I trust John and appreciate him and would strongly recommend him to anyone that wants their home and its security taken care of correctly.

You can Trust and Depend on Tarpon Home Watch, LLC

 

Regards,

 

Randy Caltrider

March 2019

Riverwood

 

 

                                    "I can't say enough about the honesty and professionalism he has shown us" 

 

John is the best!!
 

My experience with Tarpon Home Watch started when I received a call that we may be having a water issue.   I was 1100 miles away and no way to get to Punta Gorda in a reasonable time.   I called John and he immediately jumped  into action.  He got to our new place and checked it thoroughly.   It was immediate piece of mind for my wife and I.   Since then he has checked our house whenever we are not there and makes sure everything is as it should be.  His services are invaluable for anyone not being down here full time.  I can't say enough about the honesty and professionalism he has shown us.  We also hired him to do our windows before we returned.  What I nice way to start our time here in Punta Gorda.   Thanks John.  You services makes us so much more comfortable when we are away.

Richard and Karen P

February 2019   

 

Deep Creek -Punta Gorda FL

                                

                                 "We will continue to use Tarpon Home Watch"

We started with Tarpon Home Watch in the Spring of 2018 for six months.  We are very happy with the quality of service that we received and the reporting system is excellent.  We will continue to use Tarpon Home Watch.

Susan and Michel

January 2019

 
Riverwood Community

 

                                   "I would not hesitate to recommend him for all of your home watch needs"

If you are looking for a thorough, conscientious, reliable and affordable Home Watch person, then Tarpon Home Watch proprietor John Poudrette is your solution.

 

While we were away from our home for two months this summer, our minds were at rest because John was on the job. He dealt with a  couple of unforeseen issues that came up and went above and beyond the call of duty in helping to resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend him for all of your home watch needs. -

 

David T.

October 2018

Riverwood Resident

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                       "Tarpon Home Watch is affordable and reliable, and you can save your home from damage"

We purchased a home in Riverwood in mid-April and had to leave the beginning of May.  We did not have time to do a “shakedown” of the numerous systems in an older home.  We hired John, and what a blessing!  John found plumbing issues and oversaw the repairs. Supposedly, the roof had been repaired after we hired a home inspection, but we had two separate leaks that needed to be repaired. John detected the leaks and again oversaw their repairs, thankfully they were detected early resulting in minimal interior damage. 

 

If you leave your property without having a home watch service like Tarpon Home Watch, think twice.

 

Tarpon Home Watch is affordable and reliable, and you can save your home from damage.

 

Don’t leave home without Tarpon Home Watch to protect your property.

 

Gerald and Nancy 

September 2018

Riverwood Community

                                       

 

                                            "We have recommended Tarpon Home Watch to our friends"

Tarpon Home Watch,

We really liked having you watch our house and feel you did a great job.  We felt secure knowing someone was checking thoroughly on our home on a set basis and the reports / pictures added to this security.  When an issue did arise it was great to have you on-site, taking care of the issue in a timely manner.  We have recommended Tarpon Home Watch to our friends and when the need arises again to have our home watched, we will be calling Tarpon Home Watch.

Ross

September 2018

 

Port Charlotte, Florida

 

 

                                           "extensive services offered for a minimal amount of money"

As new Florida homeowners and non full time residents, we are learning how to establish a home from a long distance.  Acting on the advice of our realtor, we hired a home watch representative that did not work out for us.  While looking for a reputable home watch company, after much research, we found Tarpon Home Watch, who came highly recommended.  

John Poudrette has been a God-send.  He took the time to speak with us and explain how the program works, the extensive services offered for a minimal amount of money, and general information about homeownership in SW Florida.  

 

The decision to hire Tarpon Home Watch was a no-brainer, extremely pleased we did.  John has found some issues we were not aware of as new Florida residents, and continues to help us learn the ropes, while assisting in keeping our property safe and secure. 

 

Thanks to Tarpon we don’t dread the absences we are still forced to “endure”.   Highly recommend any and all services offered!  

 

Kevin and Vickey W

April 2018

Port Charlotte, Florida 

                                       "We would never use anyone else for this important service"

John Poudrette at Tarpon Home Watch is outstanding.  Five Stars.

We would never use anyone else for this important service.  This year we left town in May and did not get back until mid October.  He checked everything every week, inside and outside, including inside temp and humidity, water, lights, hurricane shutters, pool, boat on our lift, looks for signs of rodents, on and on.  He includes photos and if anything at all is not completely right, he immediately calls me.  He found a very small leak in a bathroom sink drain and called me.  He found some evidence of rats near the front door and called me, so I contacted my pest control company and they quickly added a trap.  He posts everything on his QRIDIT website the same day.  The website is easy to use and keeps all reports and invoices so I can easily access all historical reports anytime, both are also easy to download in PDF format, including the pictures.  

Bottom line, we were gone five months and never worried about our home with John on the job.

Tom Mordock 

October 2018

Punta Gorda Isles

                                    "As part time residents from Austria, we are very happy to have the right partner on the spot"

It´s our absolute pleasure to recommend John Poudrette from the Company Tarpon Home Watch LLC.

 

We thoroughly enjoy working together with John Poudrette from Tarpon Home Watch LLC. He is trustworthy and very reliable. We are happy that he is watching after our Town-House in Punta Gorda, Nadir Road, Florida. He is doing that in a very predictive and properly way. As part-time-residents from Austria we are very happy to have the right partner on the spot.

 

Please feel free to contact us at thomasmay@me.com should you like to discuss John Poudrette's qualifications and experience further. We´d happy to expand on our recommendation.

 

Best wishes

 

Barbara Lürzer & Thomas May

March 2018

Deep Creek

                                       "we were so glad to have this service during Hurricane Irma last year"                                       

Re:  Tarpon Home Watch

We have used Tarpon Home Watch since we purchased our home in 2016.  We travel north during the summer and holidays.  Even though we have a security system, we wanted the added protection of someone coming to watch the house when we are not in town.  Tarpon has a great program that details exactly when they are in the house, what they do and what they find.  We can access this on line after their visit to see if anything needs attention.  In addition, John will call to let us know if anything needs to be done immediately.  We were so glad to have this service during Hurricane Irma last year.  John was able to get to our house as soon as the roads became passable and he contacted us right away after his visit.  Luckily, we had no damage but we were so grateful to know that before we returned home.  We would highly recommend Tarpon Home Watch.  They are professional and the peace of mind they give us is invaluable.  

 

Carol and Mark S.

January 2018

 

Punta Gorda Isles

 

                               "I recommend Tarpon Home Watch for peace of mind at a reasonable cost"

Tarpon Home Watch LLC provides a great service for part time residents.  Your very detailed inspection list and visual check ensures nothing is missed.

I recommend Tarpon Home Watch for peace of mind at a reasonable cost.  

D.D.

January 2018

 

Punta Gorda, Florida